Bartering

I have decided that it is completely irrational and absurd to expect someone with as many animals, jobs, books, and writings as my husband and I have to keep a clean house. However, I refuse to live in filth and dust like a beast. So, I have an idea…

I am willing to give you – you know who you are, you with the apartment or rental with rules about animals but really, really want a dog or cat anyway – the pleasant experiences of dog or cat ownership (the cuddles, kisses, snuggles, playing, fetch, walks, hiking, whatever it is you love about animal companionship) in exchange for housework. You only have to clean one day a week. I will even take care of the laundry.

What a deal! What an offer!

Any takers?

Advertisements

Author: A Bookish Girl

I am working on my postgraduate degree in automotive engineering with a specialisation in advanced powertrains and drivelines. I enjoy engines and vehicles. When not reading or diving into petrol head endeavours, I enjoy running (with my dogs and husband), hiking (with my dogs, Otto, and husband), cycling (with my dogs or husband), ballet (with ballet friends), and cooking (with bourbon).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s